WE ARE SENSE DOJO

The Founders

Marcus_Meyer_profil_quadrat.png

Marcus Meyer
CEO

Marcus Meyer (44) is considered one of the pioneers in the eSports business. He has accompanied the booming industry from both a media and a corporate perspective and knows how to deal with the economic factor eSports in the best possible way. The experienced strategist in the field of digital innovation started his own business as a consultant in digital new business and eSports in spring 2018. As a network agency, Force of Disruption GmbH provides strategic advice to trade fair operators, associations, media houses, politicians and companies on Future of Sports topics. In addition to strategic positioning and product development, Force of Disruption GmbH creates theme and event concepts and is responsible for the activation and implementation of these innovative concepts. Marcus Meyer and his team of professionals, insiders and industry experts develop product strategies that help you fully develop and exploit your business model.

Simon von Tessmar.1024x1024.jpg

Simon of Tessmar
CTO

Simon von Tessmar earned his Bachelor of Science degree from the SAE Institute in Games Programming, where he also spent several years lecturing on programming, project management, and game development. After graduation, he co-founded and served as CTO of an SAE Incubator-funded startup that produced game software with an increased focus on mobile distribution platforms.
In his role as Head of Development for RetroBrain R&D GmbH, he works with his interdisciplinary team on a digital health solution for gamification of therapeutic content for seniors.

Iven-Pohle_edited_edited.png

Iven Pohle
ART & SOUND DIRECTOR

Iven Pohle has many years of experience in the field of audio and sound. Both in the international live music area and in combination with video games and digital media. In this way he was able to gain sufficient experience in the field of rights exploitation of audio-visual media.
Iven did his Bachelor of Arts in Interactive Animation and 3D and was co-founder and CDO of the SAE Incubator funded startup "RedOrb Games", which produced game software with an increased focus on mobile distribution platforms.
Most recently, he was able to work, among other things, as Art
Director & Sound Director at the company RetroBrain R&D GmbH, he was able to develop several years of experience in the field of 3D visualization and content creation for video games/mobile apps targeting seniors and therapeutic applications, as well as graphic design.

Our Supporters

MarkusHupach.png

Markus Hupach

Brand & Retail Innovator

Digital Strategist

Christoph Rapp.jpg

Christoph Rapp

International Sales and Retail Expert ISPO / Outdoor by ISPO

Thomas Verduzco.jpg

Thomas Verduzco Weisel

Insurance Expert

Ralph Scholz.jpg

Ralph Scholz

Director of the Board at DIFG Deutscher Industrieverband für Fitness und Gesundheit e.V.

Tobias Gröber.jpg

Tobias Gröber

Executive Director Business Unit Consumer Goods - Messe München

Thore-Haag.jpg

Dr. Thore-Björn Haag

Head of Sports Therapy Orthopaedic Center Theresie and Sports Scientist

Viola Oberländer.jpg

Viola Oberländer

Clubmanager TSV 1860 München, world leading Hyrox Athlete

stefan-herzog.jpg

Stefan Herzog

Präsident Verband
Deutscher 
Sportfachhandel e.V.

martin_greisel_sw.png

Martin Greisel

Assistant professor. Faculty of Philosophy and Social Sciences

WIR SIND SENSE DOJO

Die Gründer

Marcus_Meyer_profil_quadrat.png

Marcus Meyer
CEO

Marcus Meyer (44 Jahre) gilt als einer der Pioniere im eSports Business. Er begleitete die boomende Branche sowohl aus Medien- als auch aus Unternehmenssicht und weiß mit dem Wirtschaftsfaktor eSports bestens umzugehen. Der erfahrene Stratege im Bereich digitale Innovation machte sich im Frühjahr 2018 als Consultant in Digital New Business und eSports selbständig. Die Force of Disruption GmbH berät als Netzwerkagentur Messebetreiber, Verbände, Medienhäuser, Politik und Unternehmen strategisch in Future of Sports Themen. Neben der strategischen Positionierung und Produktentwicklung erstellt die Force of Disruption GmbH Themen und Eventkonzepte und zeichnet sich verantwortlich für die Aktivierung und Umsetzung dieser innovativen Konzepte. Marcus Meyer und sein Team aus Profis, Insidern und Branchenkennern entwickeln Produktstrategien, die Ihnen helfen Ihr Geschäftsmodelle voll zu entfalten und auszuschöpfen.

Simon von Tessmar.1024x1024.jpg

Simon von Tessmar
CTO

Simon von Tessmar machte seinen Bachelor of Science am SAE Institut im Fachbereich Games Programming, wo er auch mehrere Jahre als Dozent für Programmierung, Projekt-Management und Spiele-Entwicklung Fachvorträge gehalten hat. Nach dem Studium war er Mitgründer und CTO eines durch den SAE Inkubator geförderten Startups, dass Spielesoftware mit einem erhöhten Fokus auf mobile Vertriebsplattformen produzierte.
In seiner Tätigkeit als Head of Development für RetroBrain R&D GmbH arbeitet er mit seinem interdisziplinären Team an einer Digital Health Lösung zur Gamifizierung von therapeutischen Inhalten für Senioren.

Iven-Pohle_edited_edited.png

Iven Pohle
ART & SOUND DIRECTOR

Iven Pohle hat langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Audio und Sound. Sowohl im internationalen Live Musik Bereich als auch in Kombination mit Videospielen und digitalen Medien. Auf diesem Wege konnte er hinreichende Erfahrungen im Bereich der Rechteverwertung von Audio-Visuellen Medien sammeln.
Iven machte seinen Bachelor of Arts im Bereich Interactive Animation und 3D und war Mitgründer und CDO des durch den SAE Inkubator geförderten Startups “RedOrb Games”, welches Spielesoftware mit einem erhöhten Fokus auf mobile Vertriebsplattformen produzierte.
Zuletzt konnte er, unter anderem, als Art
Director & Sound Director bei der Firma RetroBrain R&D GmbH mehrjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich 3D-Visualisierung und Content Creation für Videospiele/ Mobile Apps mit Zielgruppe Senioren und therapeutische Anwendungen, sowie Grafikdesign entwickeln.

Unsere Unterstützer

MarkusHupach.png

Markus Hupach

Brand & Retail Innovator

Digital Strategist

Christoph Rapp.jpg

Christoph Rapp

International Sales and Retail Expert ISPO / Outdoor by ISPO

Thomas Verduzco.jpg

Thomas Verduzco Weisel

Insurance Expert

Ralph Scholz.jpg

Ralph Scholz

Director of the Board at DIFG Deutscher Industrieverband für Fitness und Gesundheit e.V.

Tobias Gröber.jpg

Tobias Gröber

Executive Director Business Unit Consumer Goods - Messe München

Thore-Haag.jpg

Dr. Thore-Björn Haag

Head of Sports Therapy Orthopaedic Center Theresie and Sports Scientist

Viola Oberländer.jpg

Viola Oberländer

Clubmanager TSV 1860 München, world leading Hyrox Athlete

stefan-herzog.jpg

Stefan Herzog

Präsident Verband
Deutscher 
Sportfachhandel e.V.

martin_greisel_sw.png

Martin Greisel

Assistant professor. Faculty of Philosophy and Social Sciences